COVID-19 Updates for Division of Forestry
Spring Fire Season in Effect
Region 1 Headquarters - WV Division of Forestry

Contact Us Region 1 Headquarters

Farmington Office

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571

Physical Address
1106 Railroad Street
Farmington, WV 26571
Phone: (304) 825-6983
Fax: (304) 825-6987

Rudy Williams
Regional Forester
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571
L.Rudy.Williams@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 545-6516 (Cell)

Becky Williams
Office Assistant III
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571
Rebecca.J.Williams@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983

Rodger Ozburn
Assistant Regional Forester
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571
M.Rodger.Ozburn@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 282-1203 (Cell)

Brent G. Lyons
Forester
Counties: Brooke, Hancock, Ohio Marshall North of Rt. 250
USDA Service Center
One Ball Park Drive
McMechen, WV 26040
Brent.G.Lyons@wv.gov
(304) 238-1029
(304) 546-2275 (Cell)

Shaun Kuhn
Forester Counties: Wetzel, Marshall South of Rt. 250
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571
Shaun.D.Kuhn@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 389-2491 (Cell)

Mary Murdock
State Land Management
Coopers Rock State Forest
Mont Chateau Research Center
1 Mont Chateau Road
Morgantown, WV 26508
Mary.C.Murdock@wv.gov
(304) 210-0856 (Cell)

Dan Cooley
Forester
Counties: Barbour & Harrison
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571
Daniel.P.Cooley@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 541-8126 (Cell)

Mike Reese
Forester
Counties: Preston & Tucker
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571
John.M.Reese@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 435-9518 (Cell)

Chris Evans
Forester
Counties: Marion & Taylor
P.O. Box 40
Farmington, WV 26571
Christopher.L.Evans@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 694-8847 (Cell)

Robin Black
Logging Assistant
Ginseng Coordinator
WV Division of Forestry
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
304-558-2788 ext 51764

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Clements Nursery thumbnail

Clements Nursery

News Releases thumbnail

News Releases

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Established in 1909, as a declaration of the state government for the need of forest protection and research, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and conserves the state’s forest resources.

X