Contact Us Region 3 Headquarters

Buckhannon Office

61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, West Virginia 26201
(304) 439-3003

Jason Jones
Regional Forester
Counties: Webster
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Jason.L.Jones@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(304) 380-2227 (Cell)

Jenny Huffman
Office Assistant II
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Jenny.M.Huffman@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003

Eric Judy
State Lands Management
Cal Price State Forest
300B Second Ave
Marlinton WV 24954
Eric.R.Judy@wv.gov
(304) 799-6151
(304) 545-1439 (Cell)

Zachary Collins
State Land Management
Seneca State Forest
300B Second Ave
Marlinton WV 24954
Zachary.D.Collins@wv.gov
(304) 799-6151
(304) 712-6325 (Cell)

Tyler Putzulu
NRCS Forester – Elk District
1336 State St Rm 212
Gassaway WV 26624
Tyler.M.Putzulu@wv.gov
(304) 364-5103 EXT 107
(304)923-7967 (Cell)

Johnny King
Forester
County: Braxton
89 Richard Minnich Dr., Box 10
Sutton WV 26601
Johnny.L.King@wv.gov
(304) 534-2328 (Cell)

Joe Jelich
Forester
County: Clay
14317 Clay Rd
Wallback WV 25285
Joe.S.Jelich@wv.gov
(304)380-3574 (cell)

Curtis Helton
Forester
County: Pocahontas
300B Second Ave
Marlinton WV 24954
J.Curtis.Helton@wv.gov
(304) 799-6151
(304) 380-3781 (Cell)

Richard Wernicke
Forester
County: Randolph
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Richard.G.Wernicke@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(304) 763-8057 (Cell)

Danny James
Forester
Counties: Lewis & Upshur
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Danny.L.James@wv.gov
(304)712-5627 (cell)

Jack Spencer
Forester
County: Nicholas
P.O. Box 187
Summersville, WV 26651
Jack.J.Spencer@wv.gov
(304)731-6138 (cell)

Josh Simons
State Land Management
Kumbrabow State Forest
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
F.Josh.Simons@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(681) 495-2601(Cell)

Jay Reed
State Land Management
Camp Creek & Greenbrier State Forests
2947 N. Jefferson St
Lewisburg WV 2490
Jerald.S.Reed@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(304) 646-6789 (Cell)

Mary Murdock
State Land Management
Coopers Rock State Forest
Mont Chateau Research Center
1 Mont Chateau Road
25 Schoolview Street
Morgantown, WV 26508
Mary.C.Murdock@wv.gov
(304) 210-0856 (Cell)

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Clements Nursery thumbnail

Clements Nursery

News Releases thumbnail

News Releases

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Established in 1909, as a declaration of the state government for the need of forest protection and research, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and conserves the state’s forest resources.

X