Fall Fire Season is October 1 – December 31
Burning is prohibited during this time from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
LEARN MORE HERE
Region 3 Headquarters - WV Division of Forestry

Contact Us Region 3 Headquarters

Buckhannon Office

61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, West Virginia 26201
(304) 439-3003

Jason Jones- 3600
Regional Forester
Counties: Webster
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Jason.L.Jones@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(304) 380-2227 (Cell)

Johnny King- 3605
Forester
County: Braxton
89 Richard Minnich Dr., Box 10
Sutton WV 26601
Johnny.L.King@wv.gov
(304) 534-2328 (Cell)

Jenny Huffman- 3610
Office Assistant II
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Jenny.M.Huffman@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003

Jack Spencer- 3631
Forester
County: Nicholas
P.O. Box 187
Summersville, WV 26651
Jack.J.Spencer@wv.gov
(304)731-6138 (cell)

Joe Jelich- 3636
Forester
County: Clay
14317 Clay Rd
Wallback WV 25285
Joe.S.Jelich@wv.gov
(304)380-3574 (cell)

Richard Wernicke- 3640
Forester
County: Randolph
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Richard.G.Wernicke@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(304) 763-8057 (Cell)

Danny James- 3646
Forester
Counties: Lewis & Upshur
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Danny.L.James@wv.gov
(304)712-5627 (cell)

Curtis Helton- 3655
Forester
County: Pocahontas
300B Second Ave
Marlinton WV 24954
J.Curtis.Helton@wv.gov
(304) 799-6151
(304) 380-3781 (Cell)

VACANT- 3657
NRCS Forester

State Lands

Travis Miller- 635
Assistant State Forester State Lands
61 5th St, Bldg. 1, Ste. 201
Buckhannon WV 26201
Travis.M.Miller@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003 (Office)
(304) 545-9015 (Cell)

Eric Judy- 636
Forester
State Lands Management
Cal Price State Forest
300B Second Ave
Marlinton WV 24954
Eric.R.Judy@wv.gov
(304) 799-6151
(304) 545-1439 (Cell)

Jay Reed- 637
Forester
State Land Management
Camp Creek & Greenbrier State Forests
2947 N. Jefferson St
Lewisburg WV 2490
Jerald.S.Reed@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(304) 646-6789 (Cell)

Josh Simons- 639
Forester
State Land Management
Kumbrabow State Forest
61 Fifth Street
Building 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
F.Josh.Simons@wv.gov
(304) 439-3003
(681) 495-2601(Cell)

Zachary Collins- 639
Forester
State Land Management
Seneca State Forest
300B Second Ave
Marlinton WV 24954
Zachary.D.Collins@wv.gov
(304) 799-6151
(304) 712-6325 (Cell)

John M. Kane- 641
Forester
State Lands
300B Second Ave
Marlinton WV 24954
John.M.Kane@wv.gov
(681) 319-8937

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Planting Trees thumbnail

Planting Trees

News Releases thumbnail

News Releases

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Established in 1909, as a declaration of the state government for the need of forest protection and research, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and conserves the state’s forest resources.

X