Fall Fire Season is October 1 – December 31
Burning is prohibited during this time from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
LEARN MORE HERE
State Headquarters - WV Division of Forestry

Contact Us State Headquarters

State Headquarters

Division of Forestry State Headquarters

7 Players Club Drive
Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 558-2788

Tom Cover (600)
Director/State Forester
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
C.Tom.Cover@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24873
304-352-4873 (Direct)
304-207-8279 (Cell)

Anthony Evans (601)
Deputy State Forester
7 Players Club Drive
Charleston, WV 25311
h.tony.evans@wv.gov
(304)558-2788 ext 24875
304-352-4875 (Direct)
(304)382-1328 (Cell)

VACANT (602)
Assistant State Forester
Fire Protection
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 558-2788 ext 24878 or option 1
304–352-4878 (Direct)

Jeremy Jones (603)
Deputy State Fire Manager
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Jeremy.C.Jones@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24877
304-352-4877 (Direct)

Jeremy McGill (604)
Assistant State Forester
Logging & Water Quality
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Jeremy.R.McGill@wv.gov
304-352-4871 (Direct)
304-439-3003 (Office)
304-545-0172 (Cell)

Charles Copeland (605)
Assistant State Forester
Landowner Assistance
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Charles.R.Copeland@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24876 or option 5
304-352-4876 (Direct)
(304) 275-0261
(304) 380-7442(Cell)

Linda Carnell (606)
Assistant State Forester
Communication & Education
One Depot Street
Romney, WV 26757
Linda.O.Carnell@wv.gov
(304) 822-4512
(304) 541-8617 (Cell)

Steven Harouff (608)
GIS Specialist
Mont Chateau Research Center
1 Mont Chateau Road
Morgantown, WV 26508-8079
Steven.E.Harouff@wv.gov
(304) 594-2331

Tina Payne (610)
Deputy Director
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Tina.A.Payne@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24863 or option 8
304-352-4863 (Direct)

VACANT (611)
Accounting Manager
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 558-2788 ext 24870 or option 6
304-352-4870 (Direct)

Robin Black (612)
Logging Assistant & Ginseng Coordinator
WV Division of Forestry
7 Players Club Dr.
Robin.S.Black@wv.gov
Charleston, WV 25311
304-558-2788 ext 24867
304-352-4867 (Direct)

VACANT (613)
Accounting Technician III
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston WV 25311
(304) 558-2788 ext 51774

Rachel Perry (614)
Administrative Services Assistant I
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston WV 25311
Rachel.S.Perry@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24872
304-352-4872 (Direct)

VACANT (615)
Managed Timberland Assistant
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
(304) 558-2788 ext 24866 or option 2
304-352-4866 (Direct)

Melissa Nicely (616)
Special Projects
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Melissa.A.Nicely@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24864 or option 4
304-352-4864

Sharon Summers (617)
Human Resources
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
Sharon.L.Summers@wv.gov?
(304) 558-2788 ext 24879 or option 7
304-352-4879 (Direct)

Andrew Nunn (618)
Grants Management Specialist I
7 Players Club Drive
Charleston, WV 25311
Andrew.K.Nunn@wv.gov
304-558-2788 ext. 24874
304-352-4874 (Direct)

Donald J. Kelley (620)
Assistant State Forester ? Eastern Special Operations
330 Harper Park Dr. Suite J
Beckley, WV 25801
Don.J.Kelley@wv.gov
(304) 256-6775
(304) 389-7510 (Cell)

John Bird (621)
Assistant State Forester ? Western Special Operations
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
John.W.Bird@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24868 or option 9
304-352-4868 (Direct)

Travis Miller (635)
Assistant State Forester ? State Lands
61 5th St., Bldg 1, Suite 201
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Travis.M.Miller@wv.gov
(304) 545-9015

Robert Hannah (660)
Urban Forestry Coordinator
P.O Box 40Farmington WV 26571
Robert.L.Hannah@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983

Andy Sheetz (661)
Partnership Coordinator
Charleston, WV
Andy.I.Sheetz@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24871
(304) 382-9574 Cell

Sam Adams (662)
Urban Forestry
P.O. Box 40
Farmington WV 26571
Samuel.T.Adams@wv.gov
(304) 825-6983
(304) 216-1254 (cell)

John P. Rowe (663)
Forest Legacy Coordinator
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV 25311
John.P.Rowe@wv.gov
(304) 558-2788 ext 24869

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Planting Trees thumbnail

Planting Trees

News Releases thumbnail

News Releases

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Established in 1909, as a declaration of the state government for the need of forest protection and research, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and conserves the state’s forest resources.

X