Fall Fire Season is October 1 – December 31
Burning is prohibited during this time from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
LEARN MORE HERE
Region 5 Headquarters - WV Division of Forestry

Contact Us Region 5 Headquarters

Milton Office

878 E. Main Street, Rear
Milton, West Virginia 25541
(304) 743-6186 or 743-6254

Kevin I. Arnold- 5600
Regional Forester
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Kevin.I.Arnold@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 545-0792 (cell)

Charlie F. Spencer- 5602
Assistant Regional Forester
P O Box 645
Holden, WV 25625
Charlie.F.Spencer@wv.gov
(304) 239-2055
(304) 380-8777 (Cell)

Sheena Lincolnogger- 5610
Office Assistant II
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Sheena.Lin6colnogger@wv.gov
(304) 743-618

Kyra J. Johnson- 5610A
Office Assistant III
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Kyra.J.Johnson@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186

Mike Dolin- 5635
Forester
County: Boone
P O Box 645
Holden, WV 25625
Michael.I.Dolin@wv.gov
 (304) 239-2055
(304) 380-1532 (Cell)

Craig Elswick- 5635
Forester
County: Cabell
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Craig.A.Elswick@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 894-2696 (Cell)

Eric Jarrell- 5640
Forester
County: Kanawha, assists with Lincoln
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Eric.M.Jarrell@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 710-8188 (Cell)

Joel T. Oxley- 5643
Forester
County: Kanawha
130 Rattlesnake Run
Charleston, WV 25314
J.Tom.Oxley@wv.gov
(304) 558-1264
(304) 552-1270 (Cell)

David Turnipseed- 5645
Forester
County: Lincoln
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
David.S.Turnipseed@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 380-6428 (Cell)

VACANT- 5650
Forester
Counties: Logan & Mingo
P O Box 645
Holden, WV 25625
(304) 239-2055

H. Larry Six- 5655
Forester
County: Mason
624 Forestry Drive
West Columbia, WV 25297
H.Larry.Six@wv.gov
(304) 675-6626
(304) 380-7490 (Cell)

Ian Smith- 5656
Forester
County: Putnam
624 Forestry Drive
West Columbia, WV 25297
Ian.T.Smith@wv.gov
(304) 675-6626
(304) 654-8019 (Cell)

Jason Nelson- 5660
Fire Warden
County: Mingo
P O Box 645
Holden, WV 25625
Jason.R.Nelson@wv.gov
(304) 239-2055
(304) 687-8929 (Cell)

Matt Cook- 5670
Forester
County: Wayne
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Matthew.C.Cook@wv.gov

(304) 743-6186
(304) 590-4973 (Cell)

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Planting Trees thumbnail

Planting Trees

News Releases thumbnail

News Releases

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Established in 1909, as a declaration of the state government for the need of forest protection and research, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and conserves the state’s forest resources.

X