Contact Us Region 5 Headquarters

Milton Office

878 E. Main Street, Rear
Milton, West Virginia 25541
(304) 743-6186 or 743-6254

Kevin I. Arnold
Regional Forester
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Kevin.I.Arnold@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 545-0792 (cell)

Kyra J. Johnson
Office Assistant III
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Kyra.J.Johnson@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186

Sheena Lincolnogger
Office Assistant II
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Sheena.Lincolnogger@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186

Tony Evans
Assistant Regional Forester
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
H.Tony.Evans@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 382-1328 (Cell)

Joel T. Oxley
Forester
County: Kanawha
130 Rattlesnake Run
Charleston, WV 25314
J.Tom.Oxley@wv.gov
(304) 558-1264
(304) 552-1270 (Cell)

Charlie F. Spencer
Forester
County: Boone
P O Box 645
Holden, WV 25625
Charlie.F.Spencer@wv.gov
(304) 239-2055
(304) 380-8777 (Cell)

Michael Dolin
Forester
County: Logan
P O Box 645
Holden, WV 25625
Michael.I.Dolin@wv.gov
(304) 558-1264
(304) 380-1532 (Cell)

Jason Nelson
Fire Warden
County: Mingo
P O Box 645
Holden, WV 25625
Jason.R.Nelson@wv.gov
(304) 239-2055
(304) 687-8929 (Cell)

David Turnipseed
Forester
County: Lincoln
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
David.S.Turnipseed@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 380-6428 (Cell)

H. Larry Six
Forester
Counties: Mason & Mingo
624 Forestry Drive
West Columbia, WV 25297
H.Larry.Six@wv.gov
(304) 675-6626
(304) 380-7490 (Cell)

Ian Smith
Forester
County: Putnam
624 Forestry Drive
West Columbia, WV 25297
Ian.T.Smith@wv.gov
(304) 675-6626
(304) 654-8019 (Cell)

Craig Elswick
Forester
County: Cabell
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Craig.A.Elswick@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 894-2696 (Cell)

Matt Cook
Forester
County: Wayne
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Matthew.C.Cook@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 590-4973 (Cell)

Eric Jarrell
Forester
County: Kanawha and assists with Lincoln
878 East Main St. Rear
Milton, WV 25541
Eric.M.Jarrell@wv.gov
(304) 743-6186
(304) 710-8188 (Cell)

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Clements Nursery thumbnail

Clements Nursery

News Releases thumbnail

News Releases

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Established in 1909, as a declaration of the state government for the need of forest protection and research, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and conserves the state’s forest resources.

X