Fall Fire Season is October 1 – December 31
Burning is prohibited during this time from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
LEARN MORE HERE
Region 6 Headquarters - WV Division of Forestry

Contact Us Region 6 Headquarters

Elizabeth Office

P.O. Box 2
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
304-275-0261
304-275-0285 (fax)

Vernon Stephens- 6600
Regional Forester
County: Wirt
P O Box 2
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
Vernon.C.Stephens@wv.gov
(304) 275-0261
(304) 205-2386 (Cell)

Kristi Wilson- 6610
Office Assistant III
P O Box 2
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
Kristi.D.Wilson@wv.gov
(304) 275-0261

Caleb Long- 6640
Forester
Counties: Roane & Jackson
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
Caleb.D.Long@wv.gov
(304) 275-0261
(304) 389-4159(Cell)

Jon Wilson- 6650
Forester
Counties: Tyler & Doddridge
P O Box 2
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
Jon.T.Wilson@wv.gov
(304) 275-0261
(304) 389-3831 (Cell)

Joshua Kaplan- 6655
Forester
Counties: Ritchie & Wirt
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
Joshua.C.Kaplan@wv.gov
(304) 275-0261
(304) 210-4332 (Cell)

Jesse King- 6665
Forester
Counties: Gilmer & Calhoun
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
Jesse.L.King@wv.gov
(304) 275-0261
(304) 304-488-9157(Cell)

Craig M. Minton- 6675
Forester
Counties: Wood & Pleasants
P O Box 2
25 Schoolview Street
Elizabeth, WV 26143
Craig.M.Minton@wv.gov
(304) 275-0261
(304) 206-0403 (Cell)

Stacey Robinson- 6676
Forester
Little Kanawha Conservation District
USDA Service Center
91 Boyles Lane
Parkersburg WV 26104
Stacey.L.Robinson@wv.gov?
(304) 422-9072 ext. 123
(304) 482-7587 (Cell)

I want to know more about...

Forest Legacy Program thumbnail

Forest Legacy Program

Stewardship thumbnail

Stewardship

Fall Foliage thumbnail

Fall Foliage

Managed Timberland Program thumbnail

Managed Timberland Program

Logging thumbnail

Logging

Industry Assistance thumbnail

Industry Assistance

Ginseng thumbnail

Ginseng

Planting Trees thumbnail

Planting Trees

News Releases thumbnail

News Releases

Project Learning Tree thumbnail

Project Learning Tree

Invasive Species thumbnail

Invasive Species

Conservation Education thumbnail

Conservation Education

Mission

The West Virginia Division of Forestry is committed to protecting, nurturing, sustaining, and promoting the wise utilization of our state’s forest resources.

About

Established in 1909, as a declaration of the state government for the need of forest protection and research, the West Virginia Division of Forestry protects and conserves the state’s forest resources.

X